Archer

An interview with: Archer

How old are you, Archer? Two years old

How much do you weigh? Around 70 lbs

What will you be when you grow up? I hope I can become a professional hiker. Or runner. Or swimmer. I don’t know, there’s so many things I want to do!

What is your favorite food? Can I say blades of grass? Because blades of grass. St. Augustine, freshly cut.

What do you like to do for fun? I like going for walks and smell things. My trainer says I might have been a hound in a past life.

Which of your nicknames do you like the most? Well, sometimes they call me Archie or Arch, but I’d have to say Good Boy is my favorite.

What’s your dream home? My dream home would be one with lots of space to run around, preferably with a backyard, and lots of friends nearby. A family that loves me and spoils me but still wants to train me to be the goodest boy I can be. 

What are you working on right now? I’m working really hard on my jumping and walking. My trainer says I have a ways to go but that I’m improving everyday! It’s just really hard to walk nicely sometimes, I mean… have you seen how much there is to smell out here?!

Tell us about your friends. I have lots of friends. My favorite friend at the rescue is Peach. She’s, well…. She’s a peach! Sometimes I can be a little sassy, but my trainer thinks it may just be because we’re at the rescue. I also like my cat friends here, but I don’t think they really like me. 

Archer 3.jpg

Good with older children

Good with other dogs

Good with cats

Unknown with younger children

Untitled_edited_edited.png

Age Group: Young

Size: Large (61-100 lbs)

Energy Level: Medium

Special Needs: None

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom